Selling on EBay

I recently tried getting back into eBay selling and haven’t had the best luck. I used to do it 5-6 years ago and I was selling something every single day I don’t know what is different. I believe there algorithm must be different or something.

I watched this YouTube video about top selling items on eBay and turns out clothes is one of the top. That surprised me, when I think of going shopping for clothing the last thing that comes to mind is clothing. Another one was phones and electronics. I believe that one. I have always thought of eBay as a pawn shop kinda deal. You walk into the pawn shop and kinda get them to buy your stuff for a good deal then the pawn shop resells it to make a profit. Well you put your items on eBay for people to buy to get a profit. There on the website to get a good deal.

I’ve always had success selling video games that is the most common item that I have ever sold. Another one is video game accessories, like controllers. The first item that I sold was a Guitar Hero drum set. I never got into playing the drums I said hey I’ll throw these up on eBay to see what happens and within 3 days it was sold.

I know this is short and sweet I apologize. Let me know in the comments if you have tried selling on eBay and what works. The streak continues at: 3. Talk to you guys next time.

Leave a comment